Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 introduced

The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize 2020 was introduced by the Union science and expertise minister Dr Harsh Vardhan on the Foundation Day celebration of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) on twenty sixth September.

The Prize is awarded yearly for notable and excellent analysis, utilized or basic, within the following disciplines:

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemical Sciences
  • Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
  • Engineering Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Medical Sciences
  • Physical Sciences

Here is the listing of 14 Fourteen scientists awardees:

Biological Sciences:

  • Dr Subhadeep Chatterjee,
  • Dr Vatsala Thirumalai

Chemical Sciences

  • Dr Jyotirmayee Dash,
  • Dr Subi Jacob George

Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences

  • Dr Abhijit Mukherjee
  • Dr Suryendu Dutta

Engineering Sciences

  • Dr Amol Arvindrao Kulkarni
  • Dr Kinshuk Dasgupta

Mathematics Sciences

  • Dr UK Anandavardhanan,
  • Dr Rajat Subhra Hazra

Medicine Sciences

  • Dr Bushra Ateeq,
  • Dr Ritesh Agarwal

Physics Sciences

  • Dr Rajesh Ganapathy
  • Dr Surajit Dhara


About the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize:

The prize is given to Indian scientists beneath the age of 45 for excellent analysis in seven fields—Biology, Chemistry, Environment Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Physics. The Prize is bestowed on an individual who, within the opinion of CSIR, has made conspicuously necessary and excellent contributions to human information and progress basic and utilized, within the specific discipline of endeavour, which is his/her specialization.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.