Dr Satish Mishra luggage “Dr Tulsi Das Chugh Award-2020

The National Academy of Medical Sciences (India) has chosen the Principal Scientist, Division of Molecular Parasitology and Immunology, (CSIR-CDRI)-Lucknow, Dr Satish Mishra for “Dr.Tulsi Das Chugh Award 2020”. He is awarded for his analysis work on Malaria parasite’s life cycle which is a fancy course of involving two hosts and three invasive phases.

Research work:

Invasion in each mammals and mosquitoes requires a coordinated sequence of occasions to be performed out efficiently. His excellent work targeted on “Secreted Protein with Altered Thrombospondin Repeat (SPATR) which is Essential for Asexual Blood Stages but not Required for Hepatocyte Invasion by the Malaria Parasite Plasmodium Berghei”. This examine focuses on the dispensability of SPATR in P. berghei sporozoites and its significance for the institution of blood-stage an infection, additional investigation is required to unravel its exact function throughout this course of.

WARRIOR 4.0 | | |

Dr Satish Mishra has additionally awarded with:

  • Elected, a member in 2019, National Academy of Medical Sciences, India.
  • Elected, a member in 2018, The National Academy of Sciences, India.
  • Shakuntala Amir Chand Prize in 2018 by Indian Council of Medical Research, Government of India.
  • Ramalingaswami Re-entry Fellowship in 2013 by Department of Biotechnology, Government of India.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.