sixth & shortest served CM of Bihar Satish Prasad Singh passes away

Former Chief Minister and Socialist of Bihar, Satish Prasad Singh handed away. He was born on January 1, 1936, in Korchakka(now referred to as Satish Nagar) Village, Khagaria district, Bihar.


Satish Prasad Singh, the chief of Soshit Samaj Dal grew to become the sixth and the shortest- served CM of Bihar for 5 days(28 January to February 1, 1968) with the assist of Indian National Congress(INC). He served because the MLA(Member of the Legislative Assembly) in 1967 from Parbatta (Vidhan Sabha constituency) Assembly on the Socialist Party ticket. He was elected because the Member of Parliament-MP to the seventh Lok Sabha on a Congress ticket from Khagaria constituency of Bihar in 1980. He joined BJP(Bharatiya Janata Party), however in 2013 he give up the get together.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.