Dharmendra Pradhan dedicates Bengal’s 1st oil and fuel reserve ‘Bengal Basin’

Union Petroleum & Natural Gas Minister, Dharmendra Pradhan has devoted West Bengal’s first oil and fuel reserve, ‘Bengal Basin’, to the nation. The Bengal Basin is explored and owned by Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC). It is the eight producing basins of India by ONGC.

| | |

The others are Krishna-Godavari (KG), Mumbai Offshore, Assam Shelf, Rajasthan, Cauvery, Assam-Arakan Fold Belt and Cambay. Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) Limited commenced the manufacturing of crude oil from the Asokenagar-1 effectively, Bengal Basin in 24 Paragana district of the state on 20 December 2020.

Important takeaways for all aggressive exams:

  • Chief Minister of West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee; Governor: Jagdeep Dhankhar.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.