Vijayanagara formally declared as thirty first District of Karnataka

The Karnataka authorities issued an official gazette notification to declare Vijayanagara because the thirty first district of the state. The new district has been carved out of Ballari and named after the Vijayanagara empire that dominated from this area.

WARRIOR 5.0 Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams Banking Awareness Online Coaching |

The Vijayanagara district may have six taluks and its headquarter will likely be at Hosapete. The different taluks within the new district are Kudligi, Hagaribommana Halli, Kotturu, Hoovina Hadagali, and Harapanahalli. The iconic cluster of monuments at Hampi or Hampe, a UNESCO world heritage website, will likely be a part of the Vijaynagara.

Important takeaways for all aggressive exams:

  • Chief Minister of Karnataka: B.S. Yediyurappa; Governor: Vajubhai Vala.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.