GoI Sets up 259-Member panel to Commemorate 75 Years of India’s Independence

The Government of India has arrange a 259-member high-level nationwide committee, to be headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to commemorate 75 years of India’s independence. The committee will present coverage route and tips for the formulation of programmes for the commemoration of the seventy fifth anniversary of Indian Independence, on the nationwide and worldwide ranges.

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & different exams

The celebrations are proposed to be launched 75 weeks previous to August 15, 2022, on March 12, 2021, which is the 91st anniversary of the historic Salt Satyagraha led by Mahatma Gandhi. The celebrations will probably be held on the nationwide and worldwide degree within the type of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’. The high-level committee will maintain its first assembly on March 8, 2021.

Members embrace:

  • The members of the panel embrace former president Pratibha Patil, Chief Justice of India SA Bobde, NSA Ajit Doval, 28 chief ministers, artistes like Lata Mangeshkar, Nobel laureate Amartya Sen, senior BJP chief LK Advani, virtually all Union ministers and a number of other governors.
  • Opposition leaders like Congress chief Sonia Gandhi, CPI(M) basic secretary Sitaram Yechury, NCP chief Sharad Pawar, TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee and former Uttar Pradesh chief ministers Mulayam Singh Yadav and Mayawati are additionally a part of the committee.

Find More News Related to Schemes & Committees

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.