thank you for visit our site

Padma 2020 – Padma Awards

0 5

Padma Awards – one of the highest civilian Awards of the country, are conferred in
three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Awards
are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs,
science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil
service, etc. ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service;
‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished
service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which
are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year. This year the
President has approved conferment of 141 Padma Awards including 4 duo cases (in a duo
case, the Award is counted as one) as per list below. The list comprises 7 Padma Vibhushan,
16 Padma Bhushan and 118 Padma Shri Awards. 33 of the awardees are women and the list
also includes 18 persons from the category of Foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI and 12 Posthumous

Please click these blue text : 👇👇👇

Padma Vibhushan(7)      Padma Bhushan (16)     Padma Shri (118) 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.