Shaktikanta Das Chairs fortieth SAARC Central Bank Governors Meet

The fortieth Meeting of the SAARCFINANCE Governors’ Group was held nearly, underneath the Chairmanship of Shri Shaktikanta Das, Governor, RBI. The assembly was attended by the Governors from SAARC central banks. During the assembly, Mr Das additionally inaugurated the SAARCFINANCE Sync, a closed consumer group safe communication community.



  • In his opening remarks, Governor Shri Das highlighted the shut partnership and co-operation among the many member international locations in collectively combating the pandemic.
  • The group took inventory of the macroeconomic scenario within the SAARC area; mentioned the present SAARCFINANCE initiatives; and the way in which forward.
  • The Governors reaffirmed their dedication to continued co-operation and sharing of central financial institution experiences.
  • SAARCFINANCE is a community of central financial institution governors and finance secretaries of the SAARC area.
  • The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) is the present chair of SAARCFINANCE.

The assembly was attended by the Governors from SAARC central banks:

  • Mr Fazle Kabir, Bangladesh Bank;
  • Mr Dasho Penjore, Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan;
  • Shri Shaktikanta Das (Chairperson), Reserve Bank of India;
  • Mr Ali Hashim, Maldives Monetary Authority;
  • Mr Maha Prasad Adhikari, Nepal Rastra Bank;
  • Dr Reza Baqir, State Bank of Pakistan;
  • Prof. W. D. Lakshman, Central Bank of Sri Lanka.
  • Governor, Da Afghanistan Bank (DAB) was represented by a senior official of DAB.

Important takeaways for all aggressive exams:

  • SAARCFINANCE Established– September 9, 1998.
  • SAARCFINANCE Current Chair– RBI(Reserve Bank of India).
  • Central Banks in SAARCFINANCE– Bangladesh Bank, Central Bank of Sri Lanka, Da Afghanistan Bank, Maldives Monetary Authority, Nepal Rastra Bank, Reserve Bank of India, Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan, State Bank of Pakistan.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.