BCCI Secretary Jay Shah takes over as President of ACC

Jay Shah, the incumbent Secretary of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has been appointed as the brand new President of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). He is the youngest individual ever to be appointed to the workplace. He replaces Nazmul Hussain, Chief of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) who was the earlier chief of the ACC.

WARRIOR 5.0 Batch for SBI, RRB, RBI and IBPS Exams Banking Awareness Online Coaching |

About the Asian Cricket Council:

The ACC is Asia’s regional administrative physique and it at the moment consists of 24 member associations. ACC is answerable for organizing the Asia Cup tournaments. The 2020 version of the Asia Cup was postponed to June this 12 months due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Pakistan was to initially host the event however the event is now anticipated to be held in both Sri Lanka or Bangladesh.

Important takeaways for all aggressive exams:

  • Asian Cricket Council Headquarters: Colombo, Sri Lanka.
  • Asian Cricket Council Chairman: Amitabh Choudhary.
  • Asian Cricket Council Founded: 19 September 1983.

Thank you for visiting this wonderful educational site. Vist স্বর্ণশিক্ষা every day. Thank You.